For many young people today, shopping is their favourite free time activity. Why do you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time?

Time is changing and so are the favourite pastimes of youngsters. Nowadays, most of the youngsters spent their free time roaming in malls shopping. This trend can be ascribed to a number of reasons and it must be addressed by definite actions which will be discussed in following paragraphs. Firstly, we will discussed the reasons behind this upcoming trend. The ever changing fashion trends and latest technology are the main reasons for this change. Another clear reason is, desire to show off in front of their friends. For example, whenever a new movie is released, youngsters try to imitate their favourite icon and try to behave and dress up like them. Even adults nowadays, spent lot of time shopping in order to flaunt their status. They need to understand that they should not waste their hard earned money and should do something more productive. Secondly, we will discuss solutions for this problem. A number of strong measures must be implicated to tackle this problem. One feasible solution is youngsters need to understand that they are wasting their precious time and energy on not so important things. Instead, they should participate in more valuable activities and spend their time in helping those who are not so privileged. For example, they can spend their free time in teaching children from slum areas and organising yoga and meditation classes for those in need. Also, parents play an important role in upbringing of their children. They should help their children in joining other activities like aerobics, gymnastics and many more which are good for their mind and body too. To conclude, youngsters are assets of one country and they should behave more responsibly towards their nation. They should spend their time more effectively and efficiently. They can join hands to form authorities and tackle any problem prevailing in the country.