There is a big influence of peer group on children's behaviour. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? What can be done about it?

Many parents believe that their respect depends on how well behaved their children's are. A child's demeanour is greatly impacted by its friend circle and company. But, Can a well behaved peer group improve child's behaviour? This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of impact of the peer group on children's behaviour. The main advantages of having good classmates on children's behaviour are improved social skills and good competitive education. Firstly, a good peer group improves the child's social skills, since the child's learn more from what they see. For instance, many studies have shown that adolescents in a well behaved group tend to have well developed social skills. Secondly, by seeing the learning skills of peer, they get motivated to study and learn themselves as well. For example, it is commonly found that students improve their marks in the company of good studying students. Thus, the child's social skills and learning capabilities are improved in the influence of good peer company. Besides having advantages, there are certain disadvantages of the influence of the peer group on children. The primary disadvantage is that the child tends to demand things based on things his/her friends have. For instance, it's very common for a child to demand the same toys as his/her peers. Secondarily, if the peers are abusive and violent the same tendencies can be taken up by the child. Recent studies have shown that adolescents having bad mannered peers tend to be abusive and violent. Thus, a peer group can negatively impact a child's behaviour by making them demanding and abusive and some cases. To summerise, a child's demeanour is greatly influenced by its peers. This essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of impact of the peer group on children's behaviour. Although there are certain disadvantages and negative influence of the peer group on the child's behaviour, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.