People can eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been dramatic increase in the number of people interested in tasting a wide variety of food. These people are often called foodies and these people eat different cuisines from other regions than local food. There are both advantages and disadvantages associated with trend. To see whether the former outdo the latter, we need to look into both sides. Primarily, by eating different food varities, one can enjoy different cuisine and traditional recipes. On the one hand, with the knowledge on different types of food items from other regions, people can understand culture of different regions. On the other, eating a variety of food which is not local makes people experience. Encouraging food items from other countries will also boosts the relation between two countries. There are different food festivals which is held by different countries to let their citizens enjoy different recipes and make bilateral relations stronger. Examples of this scenario can be seen in many countries like United States where food festivals of different countries attract thousands of the citizens and can make economy stronger. Notwithstanding the afforementioned adavantages, eating different recipes from other countries is not without its concerns. The primary one stems from the fact that, food items of other regions are always expensive and not available for citizens under the poverty line. Not only rich people can enjoy this rare cuisines, but also they can show up their status.