Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at the best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

Alternative medicine became widespread over the world since mankind had evolved into reasonable creatures. There are still controversial views on this subject in various communities such as scientific one. As to me I am deeply convinced that such forms of treatments are dangerous and can cause disastrous outcome. The first point is the harmfulness, which is caused by inappropriate acts of so-called "doctors". Moreover, using some non-conventional types of medicine can only increase danger of exacerbating. The reason of that is mostly lack of proper education, which leads to complete ignorance about human body. Apart from that, the risk will goes up, if healers ignore patient's contraindictions. For instance, if someone has an allergy to some kind of herbes and at the same time it is used as the means of cure then there is high probability of injury. Secondly, there is always room for fraud. Unfortunately, cheating is pervasive, especially it tends to appear in emotionally complicated situations. It gets more frightening, when people have incurable or another serious disease. At this moment they are in desperate trouble and ready to use all ways of saving their lifes. Foreseen this issue, swindlers, who call themselves as healers, give false hope, enjoy and abuse confidence of naive ones. As a result of such misleading way, it ends in tragedy, which takes a lot of strings, time and money. In a conclusion, I could summarize that alternative medecine has a wide range of drawbacks, which could cost human health or even life.