People can solve important problems by themselves or by their families thus it is almost not necessary to refer to the government

The railways have become the lifeline of many developing countries. It is often believed that the government should fund excessively to rail transport as compared to road transportation. I strongly agree with this argument, this essay will discuss how railways have the edge over roadways. To begin with, the greatest advantage of trains is that they have a high capacity to accommodate huge crowd of people over a longer area. Due to the burgeoning population need to carry more individuals has become a necessity. For example, for city like the Mumbai rails are their lifeline, there are 95% people commute to work daily by train. Overall, the trains play crucial role in travelling by carrying large number of people. Secondly, the railways are cheap and the fastest mode of transport. In fast-paced life, everyone wants to reach their destination on time. The trains are more affordable by common man these are reasons why an increasing number of the masses travel by train. For instance, in a recent survey, it is shown that in comparison to roadways, the rails are the fastest mode of transportation and less expensive. In short, the rails are more convenient for an average person to travel the longer length. To conclude, for travelling long distance, the railways are very good option. This essay discussed the benefits of railways and how it is better than road transport. In my opinion, the trains are always better for long distance travelling. In future, more trains will be seen as the government is building more railway tracks and spending excess money to do it.