9. Describe a social or politics celebration event in your culture. Specificexamples and details are necessary in your statement.

It is often argued that government should spend a huge amount of money on public services rather than allocating budget for arts, music and theatre. I agree that the government should finance public services, I think that proper funding for arts sector is also crucial for a society. On the one hand, a significant part of financial budget should be allocated for the public services. Because of considerable aspects to ensure the quality of life that some basic needs such as schools, hospitals and roads are available for the citizens of the country despite their economic level. For example, a society can survive without music concerts, but the absence of medicine can create serious problems. Governments, therefore, should provide priority to adequately finance public services. On the other hand, arts, music and theatre are also not a waste of money, since they are an integral part of a society’s intellectual development and amusement. Artistic sculptures created over the time assist us to remember our cultural background. The stories re-enacted in theatres enable us to revive the history or to feel the emotions of an artist by connecting us with him/her emotionally at a subconscious level. Music types, furthermore, whether they are traditional folk or modern pop, provide people a relaxing environment and entertainments. Thus, art sector is also important for the society and cannot be neglected. In conclusion, though I agree that the government should allocate a large amount of money for such urgent needs of a society, I think that arts, music, and theatre should also be financed because they play a pivotal role in people’s development and relaxation.