Advisor Meetings Should No Longer Be RequiredAt present, students are required to meet with their academic advisors before the beginning of every semester. The advisors help students select courses and advise them on graduation requirements. However, I do

There is no doubt that cultures have always been responsible for togetherness of individuals. There are a lot of people who believe cultures are more alike around the globe than before. I completely agree with this statement and I will support my view with examples. First and Foremost, Globalisation should be considered as the biggest reason behind brining all the civilizations together. Nowadays, People have moved out of their country in order to settle in different part of the world brining in a little culture of their own. For instance, a person of Indian origin moves to the USA indulging himself in their festivals and occasions. This is because people are more interested in knowing other cultures and welcome others with open hearts. As a result, the world has become one big civilization and makes it easier for people to move and immigrate in a foreign country. However, some people would argue that because of it, we are losing the originality of one's culture. For Example, Few of the Indian festivals such as Diwali and Holi are not being celebrated with such enthusiasm in the contemporary era. It is more because of the individuals who have moved out of their home town and often don't come back to celebrate festivals. Therefore, Collaborating their culture with others is individuals decision not a forced one. In my view, although some people do believe their culture is losing its existence. I think that we are cultivating new cultures and making this world a better place for future generations.