People can leave their views or opinions about certain goods or services they have purchased online. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is often seen that in online retailing platforms, people can post their perspectives and suggestions on products they usually buy. I think this is more of positive development as it helps both the customer and seller in various ways. On the one hand, from the buyers' perspective, with the help of the commentary section in online shopping platforms, they can refrain from making wrong decisions. In other words, people can understand the kind of service or product they would receive by reading through other buyers' posts. For a personal example, I mostly do prefer to buy goods online. Yet, before I order, I carefully read the other people's comments who have already made the payment and received their goods to ensure that I am making the right choice. Therefore, people can make more informed choices when they are aware of the shopping experience of other individuals. On the other hand, if we think from the sellers' view, it is inevitably beneficial to have feed-backs from customers as they can make improvements in their business. For example, if a seller sees a contrary fact that has been pointed out by one of their customers in his business portal, it is more likely that the seller tries to correct his mistakes and avoid it from happening in the future. As a result of this practice, business owners can gain more profits while ensuring their customer satisfaction and can eventually expand their business operations to a gigantic level. In conclusion, I believe that with the facility of posting people's thoughts and suggestions in online shopping sites, not only consumers can be satisfied, but also the online shop owners.