With the recent developments online, people can leave their views or opinions about certain goods or services they have purchased. Is it a good or a bad thing?

Owing to the current enhancement of online, customers are able to share their opinion about a service or product they bought. In my opinion, it is a positive trend since potential customers can make the right decision and also providers ensure service quality. First of all, one main reason behind the positivity of this culture is new customers can check other's reviews and get an idea of the service. Previous service receivers share their good or bad opinion about a product or service they experienced in and this helps other potential buyers to get an idea and decide whether to take the service or not. A Chinese handset name "XIOMA X", for example, launched recently in the global market, but due to the negative reviews from many customers about the bad quality of the device, the sales volume of the product drastically fallen down subsequently. Therefore, it is obvious that other’s opinions help new customers to decide before purchasing any commodity. Another positive reason to consider is that service providers will always ensure the product quality. This is because new customers can check feedback shared online by others, so mongers cannot mislead new customers about a product or service. Hence, they will be ultimately forced to ensure good product quality in order to keep intact the positive reputation. ‘Tata Shoes’ in Bangladesh can be a prime example of this, as soon as they started the online business, their shoe quality reaches a higher level which was not before some products being reviewed online by previous customers. In conclusion, I believe the trend of sharing reviews online is a fair practice since it leads others to take the right decision and also ensure the quality of service.