People can eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to globalization, people tend to try different cuisines. Consumption of produce from different regions than your own is increasing. Although a metropolitan city should have various options, I believe individuals should consume local food, as it is more beneficial. Firstly, locally grown produce promotes small businesses. In other words, if people buy more from local vendors, sales and tax collection will be increased, resulting in higher economy. For instance, a bread bought from a shop near you will directly contribute to your city's wellness. Furthermore, feed grown in your city is cheaper because the duties and government taxes paid on imported food are higher. For example, USA import most of its fish, so, the fish bought from the local fisherman is half the price of a supermarket fish. Secondly, seasonal and local feed is way healthier than others. The produce imported from far distances has to be frozen in order to keep its freshness, which reduces its nutritional value. Like, most of the meat in supermarkets is bought frozen and then kept on shelves for as long as 4 weeks. In addition, you should only consume a seasonal meal. Such as, a crop that is grown in summers your area is imported in winters from other parts of the world where the weather is warm. This is made possible by new pesticides, which is proven to kill healthy bacteria. To conclude, while there are some advantages to imported produce, the disadvantages are many. Governments should promote local food and vendors in order to save them.