People can eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly considered by many that cities are a better place to live because of the easy access to educational institutions along with the availability of ample number of employment opportunities, whereas others tend to oppose this idea and believe that villages are an ideal place to live due to less pollution and low health issues. In my opinion, although cities have more pollution, but its benefits such as improved standard of living cannot be ignored. To begin with, those who prefer urban cities over remote areas can easily point out the benefits it offers. That is to say, major cities have easier access to the education, which means children living in cities can obtain their education from the well reputed colleges and universities, which increase their chances to secure highly reputed jobs. However, people living in remote areas have to pursue labour jobs to meet their basic needs because of the absence of education and employment opportunities. For instance, according to the New York Times, people living in the urban cities have a better standard of living as compared to people in rural areas due to their well-paid jobs. On the other hand, remote areas can be considered as a good place to live because of the less pollution in comparison with urban cities. In other words, villages are located in the heart of beautiful nature and is far away from factories and industries which emits harmful chemicals and leads to pollution. Furthermore, people in rural areas are more involved in physical activities due to the absence of high-tech vehicles and modern agriculture machines. As a result, they have to perform all their work manually which reduces their chances of having health diseases including obesity and depression. To conclude, I believe cities are a perfect place to live due to its enhanced educational and employment facilities and if such facilities are used in a proper way, issues like health diseases and pollution can be easily controlled.