Internet crime is increasing rapidly as more and more people are using the internet to make financial transactions. What can be done to tackle this problem?

Cyber offence is increasing due to the rapid growth of the economic transition made by majority of the population. This problem can be solved by making people aware about the secure payment on the website as well as avoid to share any bank or credit card information on untrusted website. First of all, in the era of globalization people always try to buy something from abroad that's why they have to make payment to via online. Most of the time consumer use bank transfer or credit card to make those payments. If the payment gateway is unsecure, then all the money goes to the hackers accounts instead of seller’s account. The hacker’s are always ready to do this thing, which is a serious cyber-crime. So, we have to aware people about the secure and safe payment gateway. For example, in 2014, Bangladesh government made a transaction of 1. 5 billion dollar to the Philippine’s government to purchase some instruments but the total money was sent to hacker’s account, this is because of the unsecured payment systems. Secondly, to reduce cyber-crime, we have to aware about the information sharing, which includes bank or credit card login data. When we share our financial details on an untrusted website, this site keep this information and sold them to hacker. And by this way, lots of people lost their money within two days after putting financial information on site. For example, during COVID pandemic, near about 15% of people in our country, who used their credit card to purchase products, lost their money due to the use of untrusted sites. In conclusion, net offences are reduceable by increasing awareness about sharing financial information on unsafe sites and by using encrypted or secure payment systems.