More people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can the government make urban life better for everyone?

In recent days, migrating to the metropolis in earning a better life has become a publicity recognized phenomenon. Although there are some drawbacks of migrating to cities, the government could do much more to ensure the urban condition for citizens. On the one hand, it is true that the movement from the countryside causes several problems and put pressure on the large cities. First, the cost of living is likely to be much higher than that of a small town or village as citizens have to pay more for transport, housing, or even food. Second, by increasing population day in day out, cities witness a higher level of social evils such as crime and poverty rate. Moreover, migrating is at the expense of the environment, especially air pollution from a machine’s processing and garbage from human activities. For instance, Bangkok, the capital city in Thailand, recently is suffering from the toxin in the atmosphere due to the burden of the rising number of immigrants. On the other hand, the government should take steps to measure these problems to ensure that people have the chance to enjoy a better life. First, if the government invests more in the infrastructure of affordable and social housing, the poorer can benefit from reducing the cost of living. Also, in order to protect the cities’ environment, authorities would enact laws to ban the vehicles in Centre cities and promote the usage of public transport systems to deal with air pollution and traffic congestion. Another solution is that the government could relocate the buildings, including offices, schools, or hospitals, from urban to rural areas. Nowadays, many universities with thousands of students are being moved to the suburb, far away from the Centre, which helps to reduce the extreme pressure of large cities. To conclude, migrating brings a lot of extremely difficult to the metropolis either material or immaterial aspects. However, governments could implement various measurements to tackle these problems.