People believe that these days there is aa general increase in anti social behviour and lack of respect for other. what might have caused this? How to improve this?

It is unfortunate that in the midst of vast progress in every field of life there is also a growth in the anti-social behaviour and people have become less respectful of each other. This essay intends to analyze several causes of this phenomenon and some solutions could be proposed to ameliorate this situation. Anti-social behaviour can stem from an abundance of reasons. Initially, since people currently have a tendency to live in a nuclear family which both parents have to deal with the extensive workload, there is no one to supervise the children after school hours. This allows them to exposure to violent recreational media such as video games, television and movies. In addition, this phenomenon occurs not only due to the business but also the irresponsibility of parents. Individuals growing in an environment in which violence and discrimination are the norms may hold an anti-social attitude or disrespect others. For instance, children from unstable families where domestic violence happens on a daily basis could show a worrying tendency of disregarding women. There are several feasible actions that could be taken to contribute to mitigate this social phenomenon. Firstly, a simple solution would be to make children engage in extracurricular activities after school or on weekend, which restricts them from unsavoury social media. Consequently, they will not only lead a more positive attitude but also stay away from health problems such as obesity and asthma. Secondly, the Government should enacts laws and severe punishments in order to ensure each parent behave properly in family life. Last but not least, the most practical one would be to help youngsters distinguish between the good and the bad and raise people’ awareness of manipulating the ill-mannered attitudes. In conclusion, anti-social performances and mutual lack of respect these days arise from many dominant reasons. Fortunately, this negative trend can be dealt with by utilizing some typical measures and both individuals and the government should collectively take these steps.