People believe that these days there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this? How to improve this?

At present, it is thought by many that there has been a rapid rise in the poor attitude and unacceptable manners shown to others in the society. This is due to the lack of proper guidance of young generation from families. One way to resolve this issue is the proper education of kids about basic public etiquette. One significant reason for the higher incidents of poor behaviour is the lack of attention from family members on the upbringing of their younger ones. These unattended kids therefore do not learn the proper ways of social conduct. For Example, in a recent survey conducted by Oxford University, it was reported that among all cases of ill manners, almost 80% are accounted from children who are neglected by their elders. The main reason for this extreme pressure from work, and increasing addiction to social media as people spend negligible time with their family members. Therefore, one good way to tackle this problem is that people should spend more time with their little ones, and should monitor their public attitude closely. This will help in avoiding the development of ill manners among them. In addition, inclusion of grandparents in kids upbringing automatically imparts the sense of proper regards for others. For Instance, in a recent experiment conducted by a Chinese University, it was revealed that children from joint families tend to make good and responsible citizens than the ones brought up in nuclear families. Thus, guardians are encouraged to monitor their wards all times. In conclusion, even though incidences of disrespect among the population are on the surge, timely interventions from guardians towards their broods can help in development of respectable people in the society.