Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there is more advantage to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It is important to consider the type of home when searching for a place to stay. Although some people want to stay in a house, others feel that staying in an apartment has more benefits. In my essay, I will discuss why there are more pros than cons in living in a house compared with an apartment. One of the most significant advantages of a house is its large size. This is because household properties can easily be arranged without having anxiety over space. For example, a family consisting of five children can easily move in with their properties into a three-bedroom house, and the kids will have adequate space to play around. However, larger homes, does have a drawback in terms of maintenance. To illustrate this point, tenants have to pay more for electricity, water and gas compare to when living in a suite. Furthermore, another benefit of this type of home is that you have access to privacy. The result of this is that you do not have to share facilities with any other person. One of the main benefits of apartment is that it is less expensive to maintain. As a result, much cheaper to live in. For instance, you pay less for gas, electricity, water and even rents when compared with residing in expansive houses. Nevertheless, this type of residence has its own disadvantages in lack of space and privacy. The reason for this is because families with large properties will not have enough area to keep them and their offspring will not have enough place to play around. Also you will have to share most of the facilities within the building such as kitchen, bathroom and dinning. In conclusion, despite the benefits of staying in a suite, this comes with a huge inconvenience; I believe that comparing this with the pros and cons of living in houses, the benefits outweighs that of an apartments.