Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behavior and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this? How to improve this problem?

Nowadays, people argue that there is a general rise in crime rates and disrespectful behaviour towards the other members of the society. This essay will discuss the primary reasons for this problem including unemployment, growing poverty and the influence of media. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including increase employment opportunities, reducing poverty and censorship of undesirable content from the media. Firstly, despite economic growth of the nation, there is widespread unemployment and growing poverty which led to increasing criminal activities and unruly behaviour of the citizens. To be precise, when young people did not get their aspired and desired job and suffering from poverty they get frustrated and indulge in such crimes, and they throw out their frustration by misbehaving with their fellow citizens. For instance, research suggested that incidence of criminal activities are more from educated, unemployed youths. The ultimate solution is that the government should make all possible ways to increase employment, to reduce poverty by providing adequate support to poorer sections of the society to pull them to the upper level. These steps surely help to build the better community. Secondly, the influence of the media made the situation worse. To make it clear, nowadays most of the movies have extreme violence and sexual content which wrongfully influence the youths who often try to imitate the same. Inaddition, easy access to these contents in smartphones through the internet also the cause. For example, recently in Bangalore, one teenager mimic the villain role of one movie and end up in prison. This problem can be addressed effectively by strict censorship of the unwanted material in the media. Besides, the government should also ban several bad websites on the internet. These measures will help to alleviate the problem. In conclusion, antisocial and disrespectful behaviour prevalent in many societies. This essay discussed how the antisocial behaviour caused by unemployment, poverty, and led by the media. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problems are by increasing employment, reducing poverty and by enforcing strict censorship.