Describe a news article or a story that you are interested in recently. And explain why you think it was interesting. (Include reasons and details in your response)

Using mobile phones while driving is common but it is widely considered dangerous due to its potential for causing distracted driving and crashes. Thus, some people think the government should control the number of cell phones using while driving. In my viewpoint, I agree with this idea. The first reason for this is because a simulation study has provided strong evidence that both retrieving and, in particular, sending text messages has a detrimental effect on several critical driving tasks. In addition to voice calling, activities such as texting while driving, web browsing, playing video games, or phone use in general, can also increase the risk of a crash. Additionally, using a hands-free cellular device is not safer than using a handheld cell phone, as concluded by case-crossover studies, epidemiological, simulation, and meta-analysis. The increased cognitive workload involved in holding a conversation, not the use of hands, causes the increased risk. For example, a study found that merely listening to somebody speak on a phone caused a 37% drop in activity in the parietal lobe, where spatial tasks are managed. Furthermore, mobile phone use while driving has economic impacts as seen in those drivers can have economic costs such as paying for costs of the collision, losing pay if late to work from distracted driving. More interesting, however, is how a driver's mobile phone use while driving can have external effects on both other drivers' safety and other drivers' economic property. In other words, the negative consumption produced by mobile phone use while driving not only affects others on the road but also causes economic inefficiencies. In summary, it is certainly right if the government has solutions to stem a tide of mobile phones and driving. The restriction of not only handheld phones but also hands-free ones will make a great benefit for many aspects of traffic security.