People are now surrounded by advertising. This both affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives.

The critical increase of advertising is widely known and has become very important in life, yet argument regarding its functionality and impact seems to not be ceased. Many think this excessive rate has created an unfavorable influence towards human’s lives, of which I second. The intention of advertising is upstanding: to help the buyers easily get what they want. Driven by this vision, the scale of this method has risen remarkably in the last decade, people can simply have their wanted items without spending effort and time going to the stores. In addition, with modern technology and smart advertising, goods appear through Internet searching is completely relevant to one’s need. Indeed, this method is a major element to stimulate products to improve more and more to match with their advertisements. However, the alarming downside of this way of marketing is their false products. It is very difficult for customers to apprehend the actual quality of yields when it comes to buying online. Moreover, companies will try to draw as much attention as they can even when they have to create inaccurate functions and utility of their goods. Consequently, this has led to the invasion of individuals’ privacy, their information and data to gather the advertisement matches their needs. For instance, the leakage of 1 billion Facebook users’ information in 2017. Needless to say, this method of marketing has increased in a very intensive and negative way towards people’s lives. In a nutshell, I strongly believe that decent advertising is useful, yet the excessive rate of this way to popularize products has backfired and become a bad impact on lives and need to be stopped.