People are now surrounded by advertising. This both affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives.

Most people think that social sites such as Facebook has a huge negative impact on both person and society. This essay will discuss why social networking platforms affect both the individuals and the society as a whole in further detail. Firstly, this site keeps the person away from their families and friends and makes them addicted to this app on a daily basis. Secondly, the youngsters are more prone to be affected in the society than their elders by excessive use of this tool. Thirdly, because of this website, there has been a rapid decline in communication with the people of all ages and individuals are not meeting their friends and relatives as they use to meet before the invention of this app. For example, a survey report recently submitted by the French department stated that in France, 80% of people's lives have been affected after the introduction of this tool. In contrast, Facebook can be beneficial to connect and interact with people from all over the world. In other words, it helps to know the latest trends occurring worldwide and also to know different cultures, ethnicity of individuals. Moreover, we can learn different languages online with the help of a foreign friend. To illustrate, a survey report submitted stating that in Brazil, there were 65% of people who voted in favour of this app and they said that they benefitted it from it since its discovery. In conclusion, this essay argued why Facebook has non-positive effect on the person and societies as a whole, but its benefits cannot be neglected.