People are living longer. Some people think that it causes big problems. Others, however, think the aging population has many advantages for business, government and for society in general.

There is no doubt that many people need to increase their life expectancy in addition to stay with family, pursuit happiness or even make money. To some people, however, having long live would make multitude deleterious problems to individuals and society as well, while others consider this might be a chance to utilizing experience and knowledge from one’s hold life. In this essay, I will look at both side of the argument and give my opinion. Living longer is advocated by some because it means many intellectuals would have more time to convey and share their knowledge to new generation, as teenagers. Naturally, understanding somethings by trial and error probably waste time, but it would be much better off if people who passed the same situation before giving some advice. For instance, scientists can reference from conclusions or lab reports from former scientists to invent the new theory. Moreover, older people in each family is the person who suitable for take care children at home, while their parents have to work at office. Lastly, firms would prefer to hold sophisticated worker to hire a new man and cost in training programs. On the other hand, government have to provide compensation to senior citizen, if the number of old people increases. As a result, tax is definitely leveled up and influence to young workforces’ salary. In other words, taxpayers probably pay double from traditional tax. Also, price of food or transportation can be risen. Furthermore, social in the future would deal with lacking of land for agricultural due to allocating areas by government constructing homes for the elderlies. The competitive lifestyle also influences human’s morals and less safety in daily life. In conclusion, there are strong arguments for each side, but as far as I am concerned, elderly people are ignored by youths instead look after and understand to finding benefit from them, then world innovation and happiness could be further improved.