People are living in a ‘throwaway society’, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

In recent years, it has become far more normal for people adopt a throw-away lifestyle, which mean that people tend to buy new things and throw them away frequently. In this essay, the causes and problems would be thoroughly discussed in the following paragraphs. There are two main reasons promoting the changing value of consumption. First of all, the globalization is the root cause of this trend. As the world continues to become more modern and globalized, people are more likely to access the latest information worldwide. Meanwhile, with the mass scale of production to exportation, it is far more available for consumers to buy various products in a more affordable price. In addition, the ever-increasing living standard has also revolutionzed theri traditional consumption. Unfortunately, this globalization not only facilitate the society becoming more material, but also bring about the environmental problems. To begin with, nowadays people are bombarded with a variety of information from worldwide. It, however, would create the crave for constantly pursuing the most innovative products, and further instill the distorted values into customer’s minds. Moreover, on an environmental level, it is no denying that it definitely would not only take time and energy, but also cause a great quantity of pollution when it comes to the manufacture of new goods to the dispose of the old one. In conclusion, the so-called “throwaway society” is the results of globalization and living conditions, whereas this phenomenon admittedly would cause harm to the people’s consumption and the environment.