People are living in a ‘throwaway society’, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

It is true that we tend to throw away our broken or useless things in these days, rather than reusing or recycling them. There are various reasons why this is the case and this trend has several negative consequences in the world. There are three main reasons for this trend. Firstly, advances in technology enable companies to produce a large number of goods faster than ever, and customers can buy items with low prices than before. Samsung company, for example, produces thousands of television every day and all individuals can buy this commodity with reasonable prices if their old one is not working any more. Secondly, advertisements promote consumerism culture and encourage us to buy the latest new objects rather than repairing the old possessions. Finally, people are too busy with their jobs and making a living, and they do not have enough time to mend their old or broken things. The most important consequence of this attitude is that raw materials such as trees, metals and fossil fuels are running out in order to produce new objects. Furthermore, we produce more waste than ever with throwing away damaged items and even plastic garbage doesn't break down easily and add to litter problem. Finally, increasing number of companies, which are producing large quantities of goods, release huge amount of gasses such as carbon monoxide that cause global temperature to rise. In conclusion, several factors have caused this behaviour, and this trend has negative impacts on our lives.