In many countries today people are living in a ‘throwaway society’, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

In recent years, citizens are known to live in a throwaway society, in other words dumping items away after using it for a short period. What are the possible reasons and results, is a moot. This essay will discuss two major ones. First and foremost, trend is a major concern. It is something that many people follow, especially the younger generations. Items are produced monthly, weekly, perhaps maybe even daily to attract consumers. They often buy it and throw it away. For instance, fidget spinners were extremely popular few years back. You could see it everywhere in school. However, this did not last very long and a quick method dealing with is to dispose it in the trash can. This could cause people not value money as they tend to buy it occasionally, despite its price. Another noteworthy point is immaturity. Many customers are not rational, especially juvenile. They keen to buy anything that grabs their attention. For example, if an adolescent is shipping online or in a shopping mall, they are likely to be attracted to buy a product that is cheap or cool looking. After they receieve the product, it is common that they will get scammed and this may result them to lose their temper and patience, in the worst case possible, they might even start to break things around them. Moreover, this is unfavourable to pubescent metal development as they would lose a sense of trust to the people around them. In a conclusion, there are many causes to this lifestyle. However, I believe that the most vital reasons are trend and immaturity. The outcome is not so good, it may lead to people not valuing money and even make someone lose patience and trust. This is a terrible way of living, is it not?