People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this?

In modern society, shopping is the daily routine of the family. While some people are of the opinion that it is all time advantage to purchase local products, I believe that does not always have a positive effect to buy those products On the one hand, people argue that it is always useful to buy local products because they think that it has many benefits Firstly, the local products are readily available in the market compared with the other stock of availability. Secondly, the price of the products tends to be cheaper and eco-friendly to the people who are all living their lifestyle under budget. Finally, there is less possibility for a chance to product mismatch. Almost considerably with the other marketing products. For example, In 2019, times of India reported that people those who are all buying local products are increased by 20℅ as compared with the previous year 2018. On the other hand, I believe that purchasing local products could not be an ideal option due to a few reasons. Firstly, the quality of the product cannot match the branded one, though the price is cheaper in the market. This implies a consequence of poor standard and life span of the products would not be more. Secondly, Though it is cheaper, there was an increased rate for duplication of product in local markets. If the products are worth in quality, there would be lots of consumer who love to buy the products. Finally, Some products lack the guarantee and warranty option and this dearth affects the stock. Because people want to exchange and replace the damaged material which they brought from the local market. For instance, In 2016, A study conducted by Cambridge University has found that 70℅ of costumers who are all not satisfied with their recently purchased product. In conclusion, I completely disagree that purchasing the local products cannot be an all time advantage