People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this?

In the modern world, we all face a lot of problems be it in relation to the work life or in the sphere of personal life. There are numerous problems that we all are facing and the biggest problem that everyone is struggling with is staying fit. The problem is taking its toll on everyone and with the passage of time the level of fitness is decreasing. The essay will deal with the cause and the steps one can take in order to achieve the level of fitness which has been jeopardizing the health of an individual. There is a number of health problems that are affecting a lot of people nowadays. However, it is believed that the biggest issue that is the root cause of the problem is the decreasing level of fitness. The nub of the problem is that the level of commitment for the people towards their work has increased which has increased multi-folds the amount of stress one is facing. The rising level of stress has been affecting the people. For instance, in a study conducted by the University of Illinois had observed that the people who have increased stress in their lives are being affected in terms of losing their overall fitness as they are left with no time for their own self and the stress is eating them inside. Thus, things ought to be balanced before they reach a saturation point. On the other hand, there is a number of an effective solution that is available to be dealt with by the problem. The number of solution cannot work altogether and as such one needs to pick an effective and useful method to deal with the problem effectively. The change can be brought in the right direction by striking a balance between the levels of commitment that one has towards their work and giving some time for their own self which would effectively help in achieving the desired level with fitness. The level of fitness could be in terms of mental fitness or overall fitness. These two can be achieved in a different manner. For example, a study conducted by Health & Wellbeing Magazine, it was found that the effective method by which one can achieve mental fitness by reducing the level of stress and for the overall fitness meditation coupled with yoga can effectively help a person to less the degradation of fitness of a person Therefore, the two methods are tried and tested to help people reach a specific level of fitness which will benefit them. In conclusion, the people need to maintain a balance in their life and further, take up any method which has been proven to reach a specific level of fitness. The same will help them in an overall manner.