In certain countries, unemployment is so high that some have suggested children should stop their education after primary school to learn skills necessary to join the workforce.

It is true that there are many countries, which struggle with an immense unemployment rate, mostly in impoverished regions. As a remedy for this problem, some people indicate that children should leave school early and start to gain skills which are essential to break into the workforce. In my opinion, this is a shallow perspective, and I cannot agree with such a statement. To begin with, in most cases, education is indispensable in the stable future. According to many surveys, countries with a low rate of educated citizens, struggle with a higher number of unemployed than those in which being graduated is common. While educated people are enabled to find a various occupation, youngers with a basic education can only do physical works, which do nor require any specialist knowledge. Even though they learn useful skills, perspectives for promotion or better salary are tremendously low. What is more, poor working conditions and lack of possibilities for a better life make people unsatisfied and depressed, what disturbingly often lead them to quit their job and a conscious choice of being unemployed. Secondly, in the developing world, where automatization is inevitable, a number of professions replaced by machines roses, hence fewer workers are needed. However, at the same time demand for educated professionals increase. Advancement of technology will probably lead to the situation when the education will be a pivotal factor deciding about success in finding a job. From this regard, it will be remarkably hard to find a job without secondary or even higher education. To conclude, although young people starting to work early can obtain plenty of practical skills, they are less likely to achieve financial stability and find a job, than those obtaining a higher degree diploma. Early entry into the labour market is only a temporary solution and in a long-term perspective can even result in the unemployment rate increase.