More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a common trend nowadays that families let their children spend time with the activities through technological devices such as tablet and computers and the reason lies behind the idea of necessary abilities regarded with technology would be gained in this way. It could be fairly claimed that the gain of some knowledge and ability in the area of information, I personally argue that downsides that this method harbours are quite more that advantages it contains. In the era of technology, the light speed is the measurement of the evolvement, thus families tend to see the technological tools as a transporter to reach this accelerated trend. Especially, they assume that the only possible path for their children to pursue and take place in this race is to coach the doors of technological world as wide as possible since the lack of efficiency and knowledge they possess in this regard is mostly inadequate. At this point, specifically the new generations obtain a tremendous amount of information related to almost everything and the most importantly with a mind-blowing speed. For instance, the latest news reports that a toddler who is only 5 years old speaks English in a fluence way while no one in his family knows even a single word in this foreign language. On the other hand, exposure of unlimited and unfiltered content among children through computers and tablets also contain an insanely dangerous amount of risks especially without the monitory of the parents. Pornographic or violent media existence is undeniable fact in this age and devices which could be bridged to this adult world may cause unrecoverable consequences. As an example, a kid might start to think women take place in a lower statue that their counterparts due to the fact that some sort of video in which the disrespect against women demonstrated as a natural way. Besides this handicap, another crucial disadvantage set from this trend is that isolation from society and friends, following this become an individual who has low a self-esteem. To explain more clearly, a recent research among the teens with various ratios on time consuming with the activities related to technological devices denoted that there is an inverse proportion between level of social skills development and time wasted with the computers and the tablets. As a conclusion, parents’ permission for their children to use the personnel computers and the tablets has two folds with advantages and drawbacks. However, it is obviously clear that advantages over-exists among disadvantages and hopefully parents evaluate that reaching the later steps of the progressive technology is not even a valuable topic to consider whilst souls and the psychology of their children is devastated.