People are getting over dependent on the internet and phones Is it a positive or negative development

In this modern era, society believe that children should learn another language as early as possible. In my opinion, I strongly support this statement, which will be discussed further in the essay below. To start with, studying a foreign linguistic from the earliest grade will allow them to learn it easier. This is because of the fact that their brains are still growing and expanding, thus allowing them to take as many information as possible. For instance, in 2015, researchers discovered that offsprings with age ranging between 1 to 15years old grasp a plethora of knowledge quicker, in comparison to adults. As their brain are still enlarging, teaching them a different language during their childhood will be easier for them to grasp. Additionally, children who are bilingual are likely to be hired by companies when they grow up. Nowadays, as trading between countries increase, many employers tend to hire their intern or employee with the skill to speak different languages. According to 'The Economist' magazine, multinational organisations such as Unilever, Amazon and Google generally hire their applicants that speak fluently in both English and Mandarin, in order to maintain the relationship with their customers longer. Therefore, learning another linguistic in their childhood period will eventually benefit them in the future. To conclude, in my opinion, all children should definitely study a foreign linguistic from the earliest grades. This is due to the fact that their brains are still growing, hence they can grasp the knowledge easier, and the bilingual skill that can cause them to succeed in the future.