Describe a piece of art you like. You should say: what the work of art iswhen you first saw itwhat you know about it and explain why you like it.

Buying a plenty of toys for children is done by some parents. While there are various benefits that children can benefit from having a large number of toys, the drawbacks should also be considered. The advantages of allowing children to own a large number of toys are many and varied. Firstly, some toys can be utilized as a medium to stimulate a child’s brain, which is absolutely essential for the overall growth of a child. Take puzzle as an example, this game indirectly forces the children to think by recognizing the pattern and the colour of the each piece before assembling it. In addition, by having more than one type of toys, the children will be busy and occupied, and as a result, they will not feel bored easily. This method has been proven by the University of London, where almost 70% of the young age are happier if the parents provide them with a plenty of mediums to play. Owning a large number of toys is not without its disadvantages, however. One of the significant downsides is that, toys can hugely distract some children. They are unable to be fully concentrated in studying, for example, as playing is more enjoyable for them. This can be seen by a growing number of students in China, where the main root cause of their failure in the examination was due to the fact that they spent more time gaming than studying. Besides, some toys can be harmful for children. For instance, there are toys that can be poisonous when eaten, and therefore, if parents do not pay an extra attention to monitor and guide their son or daughter, it can potentially lead to more dangerous situation. In conclusion, this essay discussed both the pros and cons of having a large number of toys for children. Although it has some positive aspects, such as it helps in stimulating children’s cognitive thinking and prevent them from feeling bored, the negative aspects, such as causing a great distraction and can lead to harmful situation, should not be overlooked.