People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

It is believed that sugary drinks have been consumed more and more by residents in recent years. The highly addictive ingredients in these drinks are the main reason for this issue. This essay will be presented the reason and some solutions to tackle with this issue. On the one hand, sugar and caffeine, which are the main reason behind the growth of sugary drink consumption, are two addictive ingredients that found in almost drinks contain sugar. To begin with, caffeine and sugary help people increase their energy and provide them the concentration on their work, so the result of the work would be more effective. Moreover, sugar is really addictive that many residents in many parts of the world cannot give up consuming soft drinks or others that contain sweet flavour. For instance, Coke, which is the most drink that the youth consumes a lot and it also make the consumer feel better after drinking. On the other hand, there are a several methods that can be taken to decrease the sugary drinks consumed. Initially, the government should increase the tax on such products, so the numerous of consuming sugary drinks or soda will be declined. Besides, the norm sugar contents in products should also be significantly reduced. Furthermore, schools should educate student to give them a basic understanding of the harms and effects of drinking sugary products. To sum up, the proportion of sugary drink consumption would be reduced if those solutions are done by the government and resident.