People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

There is a tendency in consuming sugar-based beverages. There are some reasons in this type of behaviour, and this essay will encompass some solutions for this unhealthy habit. These days sugar-based drinks are produced and retailed all over the globe. These type of drinks are rich of chemicals, including sugar, which affects human body as a carve. As a result, this becomes an addict over time. Hence, the manufacturers know about this mental process, they include specific amount of sugar in the sodas. Excess amount of sugar in body leads to serious health problems as well as increased heart attack and diabets. Hopefully, we can inhibit this addiction before it becomes global health crisis. One solution for increased sugary drink compsumtion is prohibiting the percentage and variety of the chemicals put into the drink by law. Governments which are concerned about the health of their population are implementing legal acts to overcome sugar compsumtion. The other way is by educating people, especially young generations, to consume less sugar-based drinks, or even try not to use any sugar. Otherwise it becomes an addiction and body seeks sugar if it drops below certain levels. For example, an scientific research colcluded that kids who have tried minimum amount of sodas in their young ages, tend to consume less of them in older ages. In conclusion, as increasing demand for sugar contained drinks is becoming normality, the mentioned solutions can be very simple but effective in implementation. Because, being conscious about the perils of sugar and habits it leads, should make somebody become more disciplined in healthy lifestyle.