Many people think that many youngsters today are too materialistic, money-oriented and not charitable. Agree/Disagree

Unemployment, illiteracy and corruption are the root cause of poverty in any country. It is not the money, but a good infrastructure that can mitigate the suffering of poor’s. Therefore, I firmly believe that it is an erroneous assumption that poor countries can overcome poverty by financial support of developed nations. Education is a single good investment in order to create a prosperous and equitable society. Education is solely capable of wiping out poverty and other issues such as corruption, street crime and recidivism. Therefore, Instead of giving financial support to the poorer countries, developed countries should rather heed to improve the infrastructure of the schooling system particularly government schools. Quality Education in government schools creates awareness among the poor people and make them qualified enough to support their family in overcoming poverty. For Instance, China is helping out its neighbouring countries to improve the quality of education in schools so that the children can learn about latest technologies. Moreover, besides investing on educational system, there is a lot more a developed nation can do to help poorer countries. Setting up different industries in such countries is a prime example. This will create a lot of employment opportunities for the people who are poor and unable to support their family. Another effective way of overcoming poverty is the use of technology. Implementing new ideas and investing in startups will not only solve the problem faced by general public, but also sometimes create multiple job opportunities for uneducated people. Uber, For example, is helping such people. It is not only addressing the transportation issue, but you can also work with them as a driver to earn for your family. Investing in a country that is suffering from lack of infrastructure is just like watering a dead plant. Therefore, In conclusion, without any denial, the developed nation should help the countries in overcoming the issues that cause poverty rather than just helping them financially. And if they are supporting them financially, there should be proper accountability of government officials, bureaucrats and politicians so that they are obliged to make a right investment that can be beneficial for the country on a long term.