People aim to achieve the balance between their work and lives. But few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problem? How to overcome it?

In the profoundly work-centred world, people would usually have home-based work if their jobs got unfinished. As a result, fewer people nowadays acknowledge work-life balance. This essay will discuss two possible causes of the problem and provide simple ways to overcome it as well. To begin with, people often suffer stress from their achievements and deadline. The fact that workaholic people are struggling for professional or academic ambition has forced them to spend much time working. Not only do they gain more money and experience from extra works, but they also get promoted. But would this kind of attainment solely contribute to this problem? Besides, unreasonable deadline compels them to accomplish plans delegated by strict managers or else they will get fired from their jobs. Consequently, this trend can be translated into loss of family time for unprecedented work. There are some measures which can be taken to alleviate this kind of problem. Firstly, it is suggested that high productivity would help you to complete tasks in working hours without taking your time at home. Sharpening working skills or further professional studying will certainly help to enhance working levels as well as efficiency. In addition, you should prioritize your health first and spend time for yourself. Hobbies, outdoor activities and sharing time with family moments may be things that you should pay much attention to. In these cases, work-life equilibrium will be properly maintained. To conclude, the essay explained the possible causes of this problem, namely their professional goals and deadline in the workplace. Having discussed issues, it insists that people should boost productivity and set your health as first priority to improve work-life balance.