Countries are becoming similar because people are able to buy the same product anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is believed by some individuals that a degree of similarity have risen among nations due to the fact that, identical items can be purchased worldwide. In my opinion, I believe this is a positive development. This essay will highlight the pros and give reasons why. Firstly, availability of local products in the international market has helped to improve the economy of most nations. This is due to the fact that, transacting with international communities will help to generate more income for the citizens. Hence, the government is able to provide basic amenities for people easily. For instance, Botwana, being a low income country has improvrd the standard of living for her citizens by exporting cocoa to Britain. As a result, prices of food stuffs reduduced because it was subsidized with proceeds from the exported cocoa seddlings. Secondly, worldwide sales of items have contributed to the ease of travelling by most immigrants. This is because, they are able to travel light, thus, spending less on transporting their baggages. Therefore, most people who journey abroad go with a mindset that, whatever is in their home country can as well be gotten in their new home. For example, when we were relocating to Canada, from Nigeria, I did not need to go with Nigerian food stuffs because I had been intimated by my colleague that African food materials can be purchased from the African store in Canada. Hence, this obviously is a positive development. In conclusion, the fact that territories are becoming identical as a result of the presence of local products in other places is a good development as it promotes cost effective practices and boosts the economy of a nation.