People aim to achieve balance in their work and lives. But few achieve it/ Causes and overcome

It is apparent that an increasing number of people nowadays are unable to obtain a balance between their work and lives. This essay will elaborate on the several causes underlying this trend, and propose some measures in order to overcome this trend. It is undisputed that there are several reasons why many people might find it difficult to obtain a work-life balance. From a personal perspective, with the rapid population growth, the demand for the production workforce is sky-rocketing, resulting in employees coping with the excessive workload in order to meet their career demands. Consequently, employees working overtime results in the negligible of their families and friends and the difficulties of remaining stress-free. The same could be said for students whose goals are getting admitted to competitive and prestigious schools such as Havard. Dealing with assignments and essays, students are unable to allocate time for playing with video games or hanging out with their peers. However, there are several measures that could effectively tackle this problem. First and foremost, employees could enhance their time-management skills to balance their personal and professional life. This could be done by either setting up an appropriate schedule of working and leisure time or breaking down work into little chunks. In either way, one could have explicit goals of the week, therefore increasing productivity while having time for their loved ones and leisure activities. Furthermore, since happy and healthy employees are more productive, instead of increasing working hours, companies could arrange holidays or recreational activities for them. As a result, the companies could still meet the customers' demands while avoiding their employees to be at constant stress or have little time with their loved ones. In conclusion, the main reason for the minority of people obtaining a work-life balance is the demand for the production work-force, so besides measures such as enhancing time-management skills, it is advisable for job-seekers to be aware of the work environment and importance of remaining stress-free.