Education vital importance to individual development and the well-being of socities. What should education consist to fullfill both these functions?

Firstly, basic knowledge in a broad range of fields is a must. With a good foundation in natural and social sciences, students will be confident in comprehending the world as well as gaining self-confidence and self-esteem when discussing topics with their peers and sharing opinions as an essential part of socializing in their later life. In fact, people have taken many actions to protect our planet due to what they have learned from school. In addition to a wide range of knowledge, practical skills have to be highlighted in [an] education curriculum. These days, employers usually complain about the graduates’ lack of working skills such as experience working in the field, time management; and their insufficiency in completing their daily duties at work. The blame is mainly on schools because students allocate a substaintial amount of time studying at school, thus detering students to acquire interpersonal or soft skills. Teaching students how to cook, how to fix a car, and how to update the latest technology and to solve problems efficiently in the information technology era is a better preparation for them. At the same time for the sake of societies, students should be taught to be good citizens. Not only should students learn about their responsibilities to the living environment but also how to take care of others, especially their caring of the disabled and the elderly are advised to be core values in the syllabus. The more caring and sympathy the children are, the safer and more prosperous the society will be. To conclusion, education shapes the future world in every way. Hence, it is a mission of educators and authorities to establish an efficient educational curriculum for the development of society as a whole. It would be better if the next generation becomes knowledgeable, proficient at work and responsible to their community.