Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

In the modern era, mankind is focused on industrial growth and the economy. In this race for setting up the factories and the industries, man has forgotten that nature has blessed him with the beauty to cherish and ecosystem to mesmerize. Besides, we are too busy today in thinking about the future than enjoying the moment. In my opinion the primary cause for the loss of bio-diversity is a revolution in the financial sector and market. We are cutting forests, and using the land to build factories. Human is extravagant for using natural resources such as oil, water, and coal. However, he is not concerned about the impact of the outcome of these resource usage. Every coin has two sides. Excuse such as high demand for people's requirements, are the common one. But the responsible individuals have to understand that, they can maintain balance while fulfilling the high demands. The government bodies should come up with the ideas, in which lesser natural resources can deliver and complete the demand. Because the use of fossil fuels cause the air-pollution, and trimming the forest results in no habitat for the wild animals. There are plethora solutions for this environmental issue. The forest authorities should set up teams for monitoring the illegal desertification of the jungle. The government can design polices, which make it tough for industries to exploit the bio-diversity. Also, it is vital for the NGOs and environment agencies to make awareness programme. The schools and colleges can add this issue to their curriculum. To recapitulate, it is entirely possible to save the biodiversity and nature. We only need to take certain steps towards this direction and give a new start to this matter.