Parents, usually mothers, stay at home to look after their family. People believe they should receive a salary from the government for that.

There are those who believe that the authorities ought to pay money to stay at home parents who take care of their family members. I totally agree with this opinion because raising kids requires a lot of cash, and mothers have to sacrifice their careers. The main reason why I believe that mothers should be paid by the government is that raising kids is tied into a country’s future but needs an enormous amount of money. For instance, in South Korea, according to a report from one of the prestigious universities, raising a kid from infant to adult demands about 200, 000 dollars on average. This is due to the competitive society where a high level of education is necessary. Mothers and families need more wealth in their budget to make their babies better citizens who have a satisfactory and sound outlook towards life. Consequently, allocating a regular salary to mothers seems reasonable. Another reason for my support of the notion that housewives should be compensated is that they might give up not only a chance to earn more money but their career as well. In particular, a female engineer who had to quit or leave for maternity reasons may not keep up with the data of the most recent trend regarding semi-conductors, so after her comeback, she tries to catch up on the latest trend but might be struggle adapting to it. Therefore, they need financial support, at least for its compensation; otherwise, it is pretty unfair for them. In conclusion, I contend that the government must pay a salary for mothers because raising kids is very crucial for the nation, and they have to give up their careers for a long time. Given this situation, it is recommended for people to have an understanding of the burden of all housewives and help them to adapt to new task skills after their maternity leave.