Parents usually mothers stay at home to look after their family People believe they should receive a salary from the government for that

With the development of technology and infrastructure, people today can shop more easily than ever before with online shops. However, although some people believe that those online shopping systems could end up with killing high street shops in the future, I believe that shops on the street will survive for three main reasons. Firstly, the price of goods in net shops is not as cost-effective as it looks like. In fact, the shipping fee is not included in the price most of the time and the product can be more expensive than it showed on the screen at the end. Even though I concede that we have more choices what to buy, since the shops are usually international and have a wide range of selection, the further the sender lives, the more expensive the shopping fee can be. Consequently, the products in high street shops are more budget-friendly. Another concern of net shopping is time. Although some believe that shopping online is very useful, it is especially true for people who live in the countryside or rural areas, the time they need to wait from making an order to receiving the good is not often considered. Moreover, in time-sensitive cases, street shops would get the buyer's vote. For example, when a family member falls ill, it would be a waste of time to wait until the medicament comes from a sender of online shops. Finally, my strongest argue is that better service in shops. High street shops usually have professional staff and customers can get appropriate advice from them that we rarely can gain from online shops. Since the service is always a face-to-face basis, customers can enjoy better quality service. Additionally, refund or exchange service can be done more easily by one of staff comparing to dealing with anonym sellers from online shops that ensure customers get what they need. In conclusion, not only do online shoppings take time and can be costly, they also offer worse service than high street shops. Therefore, I although I acknowledge that online shopping is useful and offer more choice, I strongly disagree that they can end the high street shops.