In most develop countries the average life expectancy is constantly increasing. Discuss the positive and negative aspects of this trend.

In several nations across the globe, the very basic purpose of shopping has changed. While, earlier people viewed it as a means of satisfying human need, no, it is considered as a recreational activity. This essay will first, discuss the reasons of this trend, and further, will support the argument that impulsive buying is a negative development, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Ealier, it was tough for us to survive as diseases were fatal and many medical conditions had no cure. Thus, if a person gets affected by a virus, he was more likely to die. For example, in the recent past, corona a deadly virus was all over the globe and to survive this virus either one should have immunity to fight against the virus or the infected should get proper medical care as soon as possible. Nevertheless, medical officials tried to create vaccinations, but they were not able to deduce vaccination and due to which many people had to suffer. On the other hand, due to better health care system now a day we are losing our natural immunity. It is certainly a cause of concern. I mean, our body is more subjected to viruses and if a person cannot bear the cost of treatment he may have to lose his life. To cite an example, in a study, it was found that our immune system is weaker than our ancestors and it is only due to the exposure of toxic chemicals used in medicines. Although, the average number of years has increased, but we have definitely compromised with quality of life. In conclusion, it seems fascinating that we live more than usual, but the truth is bitter. Now, we are more prone to disease and we require constant medical care or tablets. It is surely a negative development.