Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behavior and protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extend do you agree?

It is the fundamental duty of parents and teacher to evolve their children to be good individual in future. To do so they impose some rules and regulation on their children to protect them from adopting unacceptable ethics. I think it is necessary to bind them in certain rules to ensure their upbringing. Children are innocent, they don’t have capability to judge what is right or wrong as compare to adults. Applying rules help children to follow particular direction guided by their Parents and teacher which lead to live disciplined life. Moreover, it helps them to concentrate in their academies and tasks allotted them and make them more cultural, social and well-behaved which lead to get successful in future. In addition, restricting their freedom protect them from adapting anti-social culture. For example, if guardians allow their off-spring complete independence they might come in influence of drugs, smoking, or gambling which will affect their physical as well as mental health. However, many folks consider that controlling their freedom, and being strict with create conflicts between them. For example, in front of faculties and parent, children will act well-behave but behind their back they will practice unpredicted activities. To conclude, according to me we should not take away their total freedom from them. However, applying desired restriction would certainly mold them to be good human being as well as protecting and giving them idea to make their future bright.