Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

More and more people spend their holidays in locations which are challenging and adventurous. This essay will focus on both: the advantages and drawbacks for visitors due to such an approach. To begin with the positives, one of the significant benefits of such a difficult situation for visitors is that it confirms their courage. This is because those kinds of challenging situations teach how to face difficult situations, result in improved self-belief. For instance, many mountain climbers have agreed with this fact that after successfully completing the mountain, they are more positive towards life. In other hand, trekking through the desert, riding camels, laying on top of sand dunes and sleeping in tents were amazing experiences, that someone will never forget or get another chance to experience. These are one in a lifetime opportunity that most do not get to ever think about doing. Other benefits of visiting such a wild places is the economics. People can get a job and earn money. Also industry will become bigger and bigger. On the contrary, these exotic parts of the world can prove to be dangerous for the tourists. It tends to involve a high peril due to extreme weather conditions which could prove to be life-threatening. Likewise, the ecosystem at such places are very fragile, and tourism can lead to not only ecological imbalance, but also cause depletion of natural resources at those places. To illustrate, native animals and plants of the Himalayas were affected due to increasing tourism. To conclude, there are both positive and negative aspects of visiting challenging places. Though people can gain a lot of knowledge and experience, but they need to be careful and take proper precautions related to medications and carrying the basic necessities such as food and water, when planning a trip to exotic places.