Parent, usually mothers, give up work, choose to stay home and look after families. Some people think the government should give them salary, others disagree.

More often than not, female partners opt to quit working in order to take care of home and family. While it is supported by some that the governing authorities must pay them a remuneration, others argue to disagree with it. This essay will explain the key reasons behind these views before giving my opinion which supports the disagreement. To begin with, the cogent reason why others believe that disbursing salaries to females - who stay home - is crucial that it would help them remain independent. Since quitting work means no direct wages to mothers which; hence, they eventually become reliant on their husbands. To exemplify, a recent study depicted that almost 70% of females after delivering babies become financially dependent on husbands due to no regular income. Thus, if females are required to be financially self-dependent so that they can take care of their own expenses such as grooming and shopping, then there should be a financial funding from the authorities. On the other hand, another group of people including me vote against it as that would invite more financial burden to the authorities. Whenever there is any new scheme is launched by the government, they require a substantial amount of money to get it materialized; hence it would also cost them a fortune. Thus, the government may try to force more direct or indirect taxes, in lieu to nurture more funds in order to subsidize homemakers. In fact, these increased taxes be dangerous for an average earning citizen. Therefore, since offering financial aids to mother would demand more funds and, it may lead to more taxes to the citizen; the governing entities should skip it. To conclude, generally females after becoming mothers omit to work so that they can handle home and family. This essay discussed why some people believe that financial support from the government is essential to keep them self-dependant, others disagree because it would need more financial assistance from the authorities. In my view, any financial support should be forbidden as it might cause more tax burden to the native people in the long run.