Nowadays many people work from home. Some think it is beneficial while others think it may distract the family routine. What is your opinion?

Modern technology has allowed many employees to telecommute. Some workers feel that home working makes them more relaxed and productive, whereas others believed that it makes them unable to concentrate due to numerous distractions at home. However, in my opinion, tele-working may offer many advantages, such as less stressful and healthier lifestyle, in addition to allowing people to spend more time with families and friends. Employees who work from home enjoy a flexible and healthy lifestyle. They are able to schedule their working hours at any time of the day, and they can have more breaks from work. Moreover, eating a healthy diet would become easier as they are more likely to eat home-cooked meals rather than fast food. Furthermore, telecommuters would have more time to exercise and go to the gym. A recent survey published by the American government showed that people who work from home are less likely to suffer from backache. Hence, tele-working could offer many health benefits. Another advantage of working from home is having more life-work balance, as employees spend more time with families and friends. Consequently, they experience less work tension than those who work from a central workplace like offices. For instance, a friend of mine is a computer programmer, and lately she has established her office in her home. Now she spends more time with her children and her family. Moreover, I have noticed that she has become more relaxed and feels content about her life. To conclude, I believe that tele-working could offer many benefits for people, such as increasing productivity, providing less stressful, more balanced, and healthier life.