Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on our health and on society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for their work. with this statement?

The telecommunication industry has been grown tremendously during the past two decades. Nowadays, it is commonly seen that the majority of people own mobile phones. Although there are some people believe that mobile phones are negatively affecting health and have bad consequences on society, but it is strongly refuted to governments to limit mobile ownership on those who use them for their business. This can be proven by analyzing main roles played by mobile phones at emergency cases and keeping in touch with other people. Firstly, the importance of mobile phones cannot be denied in emergency cases. For example, today it is easy to call an ambulance or report a violent robbery at the same time it happens without being at home. This example makes it apparent that mobile phones can save lives and decrease number of crimes in society. Thus, ownership of mobile phones cannot be restricted. In addition, due to the growth of travel based jobs in modern life, mobile phones can cater the need of keeping touch with family. For instance, people work in oil fields stay away from their families for nearly three weeks every month and the only effective way of communication is the mobile phone. This shows how mobile phones can be used to fortify the bond among family members regardless of their location. Hence, controlling the ownership of this invention is not a good idea. Finally, after analyzing the previous two points, it has been proven that ownership of a mobile phone has more pros than cons. Therefore, introducing measures by authorities to limit the ownership among the public is strongly disagreed on. Moreover, it is recommended to enforce some occupations that are frequently travelling to own a cell phone to be able to communicate with people easily.