Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on our health and on society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for w

it is true that nowadays people are easier to get a mobile phone for their own without a second thought. however, many people believe that the use of this device is more likely have a negative impact on the users, therefore, the government should introduce new laws to restrict people use their phones for work. In my opinion, I partly disagree with this statement in some extents. On the other hand, there are a minor disadvantages that users could interface with when they abuse too much on telephones. A drawback of this is that mobile phones can be a problem in some public places. For instance, ringing phones cause disturbance in cinemas and school classes. Consequently, people might be annoyed or lost their concentrations on the tasks. Furthermore, according to some research, mobile phones' waves could damage our brain and cause lots of strong illnesses. On the one hand, there are a number of benefits that a mobile phone brings to people' s lives. Firstly, the mobile phone is the most popular gadget in today' s worlds. The mobile phones have revolutionised the way we communicate. For example, we could keep in touch with friends, colleagues and family' s member wherever we are. Secondly, mobile phones not only use for contact with others, it also has a ton of different functions such as taking photos, surfing the Internet and listening to music. Lastly, mobiles have become fashion accessories, as well as a way for rich and famous people show their wealthy. In conclusion, despite of mobile phone' s disadvantages, I believe that its potential advantages are outweigh the dangers. however, we should use our phone with care to help us getting the best benefit of it and avoiding harmful impacts.