Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in the recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on our health and society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for their work. with this statement?

It is frequently believed that there should be a restriction in the use of mobile phones imposed by Governments which would allow just workers to use their services. The reason why people think this way is because the damages on our health and on social relations are many. I quite agree to this position and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is commonly concurred that cellular phones have been a revolutionary tool in everyday life. Before, it was more difficult to talk and be in contact with other people. Namely, it is worth pointing out that while people were outdoors, there weren’t many ways to call their families. For instance, in case of emergency, worldwide population was not able to contact their households or the emergency number. As a result, by having a digital phone, we can guarantee easily our safe. Secondly, it is agreed by the majority of societies and governments that the introduction of this device aided the development of the international economy and relations between countries. It is easier to sign international contracts and agreements due to the gradual increase of durable and stable relations between the different parties, facilitated by the mobile phones. On the contrary, according to many people, this tool shows a variety of disadvantages on the singular person and the population in general. Researches has found that the cell phone produce electromagnetic waves, which effects are many. One clear example are the studies conducted on people’s health, which demonstrate that those affect the brain development. In addition, waves also interfere with medical equipment. Others studies showed that people is developing an addition to these devices: as an evidence, it is easier to notice how many people are using their medias while they are at the restaurant. Finally, another clear example is the dramatical increase of the amount of car accidents due to the mobile phone usage. To summarize, the advantages and positive effects on the development of the society and international relations are many and they not should be underestimated. Governments should be able to find a compromise to respond to both requirements, as impose a usage time-limit diary of this tool.