overpopulation is certainly one of the major global concerns. what is its consequences and give your solutions to this problem

The world population is growing exponentially and become one of the most serious global problems nowadays. In my opinion, this phenomenon is a contributor to many environmental issues in all countries, both developed and developing ones; and it is best solved through raising peoples’ awareness of family planning. To begin with, overpopulation is a main cause of the environmental damages. The more human inhabitants, the more consumption and waste release into the natural system they live in. It is clear that they put certain impacts on the ecosystem surroundings, whether they are friendly to the environment or not. For example, the increase in population leads to increase demand for cars, motorbikes and as a result, the amount of toxic vehicle emissions into atmosphere augments. The air quality declining day by day due to this phenomenon is clear evidence of the debilitating effect of overpopulation. About the solutions to solve this problem, I strongly believe that extensive education of family planning brings the best outcome. Many people, due to old traditions, try to have more children until they have a son to continue their family line. Education, undeniably, is the best resolution against this problem. Take Vietnam as an example; the Vietnamese government implemented a wide-scale propaganda campaign from the years of 1990s on the significance of having a small family. Thanks to this proper policy, birth rates in the countryside have remarkable reduction. In conclusion, for all aforementioned reasons, it is no doubt in my mind that educational efforts are the best way to deal with the issue of excessive population all over the world.