Overpopulation is a major problem in many urban centres around the world. What problems does this cause? How can we solve the issue of overpopulation?

It is common knowledge that increasing amounts of individuals in capitals worldwide is a serious issue. The main impact of this dilemma is overcrowding. In this essay I will hi light the problems and suggest some possible solutions. Overcrowded cities have a negative impact in pollution and jobs chances. First of all, pollution for both, air and water are extremely serious, because resources are more consumed and waste are more created. In addition, another factor Leeds to increase atmospheric pollution is increasing the greenhouse gases level by burning fossil fuel which. To site an example of this, the research done by Huddersfield University, gives information about rising global warming refers to increase consumption of carbon dioxide emissions by automobile. Another serious consequence of overpopulation is lack of jobs opportunities. Mover ( emigrants) from various rural areas are accepting work in a very poor conditions and they have shown flexibility and they tolerate working for long hours without having a rest. Unfortunately, they work with a minimum wages in order to pay daily life experiences. According to the Guardian’s newspaper, in 2018, 75% of job vacancies in London were fallen by migrants. In terms of solution, I believe the government should be largely responsible. Firstly, it is vital that provides essential needs for all rural places. For example, adequate funding on educations and health services must be done. That is because, offering a suitable and satisfy lifestyle would encourage people to settle in the area of origin. Secondly, local individuals with help of the council could play a major role for addressing those troubles. Opening small projects and companies will help to occupy young people and give them a vast amount of benefits and provide development for everyone. To conclude, it is clear that the problems caused by overpopulation in urban area are very serious. Unless, if governments and individuals collaborate and share a collective responsibility, then it may become possible to offer some solutions.